PRINT ARTICLE

Print    Close This Window
2018-2019 Calendar Revisions
calendar graphic
Please be aware of the following changes to the 2018-2019 school calendar:
  • The Monday, March 25 Act 80 Two Hour Delay has been CANCELLED.  Monday, March 25 will now be a FULL DAY OF SCHOOL for all Bethel Park students.
  • Tuesday, April 2 is now a Special Election Day for the PA Senate vacancy.  Students in Grades 7-12 will have a Full Day of School.  Students in Grades K-6 will NOT have school on April 2.  Teachers in Grades K-6 will participate in Inservice Activities. 
  • Thursday, April 18 will now be a FULL DAY OF SCHOOL for all Bethel Park students (Make-Up Day for the October 16 cancellation of school)
  • Monday, April 22 will now be a FULL DAY OF SCHOOL for all Bethel Park students (Make-Up Day for the January 30 cancellation of school)
  • Tuesday, May 21 has been changed to a Full Day of School for students in Grades 7-12Students in Grades K-6 will NOT have school on May 21.  Teachers in Grades K-6 will participate in Inservice Activities.
  • Friday, May 31 is now a FULL DAY OF SCHOOL for all Bethel Park students, as the Last Day of School has been moved to June 4.
  • Monday, June 3 is now a FULL DAY OF SCHOOL for all Bethel Park students (Make-Up Day for the February 1 cancellation of school)
  • Tuesday, June 4 is now the Last Day of School for all Bethel Park students.  It will be an Early Release Day for all students.  AM Kindergarten only will attend.  PM Kindergarten will not attend school on June 4. (Make-Up Day for the February 20 cancellation of school)
  • Wednesday, June 5 is now a Teacher Records Day.
  • Thursday, June 6 is an Act 80 Teacher Inservice Day.
  • Friday, June 7 is a Teacher Inservice Day.
 
OTHER IMPORTANT DATES 
  • Fourth Grading Period Report Cards will be posted on eSchoolPlus on Monday, June 10. (Please note: this was a change from what was previously posted.)
  • Bethel Park High School Graduation will go on as scheduled on Saturday, June 8 at 10 AM.
  • The Bethel Park School District's Kennywood Picnic Day is Friday, June 14. 
 Please click here to see a revised calendar.