header logo
header logo text
MISSION: To lead an educational partnership with the Community, maintaining an environment that challenges all students to reach their potential as lifelong learners and responsible members of society.

NMS Students' Portraits Hung

← Back Print This Article

The portraits of five Bethel Park High School seniors who have been recognized for their stellar academic achievements by the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program are being displayed on the Wall of Honor in Bethel Park High School.  
The students include National Merit Scholarship semifinalists, Lily F. Gaston and Oluwatoyosi N. Egbebi; as well as Keelan Donovan, David Jakel and Macy J. Mathias.   
These students were among the highest-scoring participants in Pennsylvania, and out of more than 1.5 million juniors in more than 21,000 high schools nationwide who entered the program by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, which is the initial screening for program entrants. The nationwide pool of semifinalists includes the highest-scoring entrants in each state.
Previous honorees include:  
Christian M. McClaine
Tobias J. Roule
Katelyn E. Sams
Liam B Tena
Marissa G. Wycinsky 
Makayla L. Yee

Xavier O.Gaefke
Hannah E. Gold
Brandon D. Janus
Caleb P. Shook
Nicholas P. Walker

Joseph R. Bilski
Julia Herrman
Jerry Varghese

Evan R. Aronhalt
Elise A. Bermudez
Emily S. Clarvit
Emily P. Cowser
Grace J. Evans

Nathan E. Makowski
Rachel E. McClaine
Megan N. McClary
Ryan A. Pfab 
Alexa M. Patrizio

Emily Augustine
Jack Brownfield
William R. DePoutiloff
Amelia Heastings
Joshua Kimes
Sean R. McClaine
Macie A. McKitrich
Cameron Nickel
Akhil Rajasekar

Joseph R. Beaver 
Gabrielle M. Brookins
Aaron F. Coplan
Steven L. Davis
Alexander M. Fleming
Jessica L. George
Emily N. Kukan
Giffin J. Werner

Jonathan M. Anischenko 
Jarrod T. Cingel 
Brandon T. Hanson 
Christian L. Hokaj 
Sarah R. Reiland
Liam J. Wolf

Shannon Fagan
Daniel J. Snyder
Rachel V. Wyda

Nicholas T. Poe
Marla L. Vaughn 
Trevor L. Walter