header logo
header logo text
MISSION: To lead an educational partnership with the Community, maintaining an environment that challenges all students to reach their potential as lifelong learners and responsible members of society.

Congratulations, Mrs. DeGregorio and Mrs. Seewald!

← Back Print This Article

Two Bethel Park School District Teachers received the Apple Award from the Pennsylvania Chapter of the National State Teachers of the Year: Abraham Lincoln Elementary School Instructional Support Teacher Rose DeGregorio and Abraham Lincoln Elementary School Reading Specialist Rebekah Seewald.

Both teachers were nominated by 2017 Pennsylvania Teacher of the Year Finalist and Franklin Elementary School Fourth Grade Teacher Katherine Meucci.
Apple Awards are presented to educators in recognition of their exceptional efforts in teaching, coaching and other efforts to support educational excellence.  Apple Awardees are selected because they have made a positive difference in the lives of students, school districts and communities.
In her nomination letter for Mrs. DeGregorio, Mrs. Meucci writes, “I am continually inspired by Mrs. DeGregorio’s passion for education and attention to detail.  She strives to create a welcoming classroom where students are excited and engaged in meaningful learning.  They are eager to learn and obviously respect their teacher a great deal.”
Of Mrs. Seewald, Mrs. Meucci writes, “Mrs. Seewald’s love for teaching is evident in all that she does.  She continually puts her students first, and strongly believes that all students can learn.  She enjoys being able to provide students with an environment where they feel comfortable to participate and enjoy learning, even when they have to work hard.”
Both Apple Awardees received an Apple Award certificate and have been listed as an Apple Award Recipient in the NSTOY-PA newsletter and website.