header logo
header logo text
MISSION: To lead an educational partnership with the Community, maintaining an environment that challenges all students to reach their potential as lifelong learners and responsible members of society.

BPHS Senior Awards and Local Scholarships

← Back Print This Article

Bethel Park High School held its annual Senior Awards and Local Scholarships Program to recognize those students who earned scholarships or received awards for academic and athletic achievement.
During the program, representatives from several local organizations and institutions were on-hand to present awards to the following students personally:
  • Judge Arnoni Leadership in Action Scholarship Award ($1,000): Lauren Heh
  • Bethel Park Community Foundation (BPCF), Kramer Family Scholarship ($500): Ian Guarino, Hailey Lisak and Martina Tatalias 
  • BPCF, John Deans Memorial Scholarship ($1,000): Meghan Tischler 
  • BPCF, American Legion Post 760, Phil Ward Memorial Scholarship ($1,000): Lydia Blum
  • BPCF, Scott Beynon Memorial Scholarship ($1,000): Benjamin Smith 
  • BPCF, Cynthia Buckley Memorial Scholarship ($1,000): Meghan Tischler
  • BPCF, Frank L.P. Edwards Scholarship ($1,000): Ian Guarino
  • BPCF, Jugo-Slav Club Scholarship ($500): Evan LeJeune, Ian Guarino, Jeremy Blocklin and Mitchell Gramm
  • BPCF, Bethel Park Volunteer Scholarship ($1,000): Melina Stewart
  • BPCF, Bethel Park Intern Scholarship ($1,000): Martina Tatalias
  • Abraham Lincoln Elementary School PTO Scholarship ($500): Sophia Nath and Cody Hendrych-Bondra
  • William Penn Elementary School, Rosemary Gainar Scholarship ($1,000): Carter Kicinski
  • Lisa Simpson Memorial Scholarship ($4,000): Kristen Horgan 
  • Bethel Park Lions Club Scholarship ($2,500): Kayla Bowman 
  • Bethel Park Women's Club Scholarship ($3,000): Tatiana Foote and Ian Guarino
  • Bethel Bakery Scholarship: Cecelia Schein
  • Rotary Club of Bethel Park (Lunch), Robert Brindley Memorial Scholarship ($3,000): Meghan Tischler
  • Blue Sky Closing Services Scholarship ($1,000): Diksha Adhikari
  • Lois Johnson Learning Child Care ($1,000): Emily Ashton, Hannah Luntz, Allison Morgan and Gabrielle Shogan
  • Rotary Club of Upper St. Clair-Bethel Park (Breakfast), Service Above Self Award ($1,000): Lydia Blum
  • Ken Waldie Memorial Scholarship ($14,000): Lucas Varley
  • Elk County, PA Community Foundation, McGrady Family Scholarship ($1,250): Lenny DeMartino
  • National Honor Society Scholarship ($1,250): Lauren Heh
  • George Washington Elementary School PTO Scholarship ($500): Mira Weston
  • Benjamin Franklin Elementary School PTO Scholarship ($1,000): Abigail Winterhalter
  • Bethel Park Federation of Teachers Scholarship ($2,000): Jason Nuttridge and Dylan Finnell
  • Sydney Romanus Memorial Scholarship ($1,000): Kiersten Elkins
  • Irene Uhrik Memorial Scholarship ($1,500): Diksha Adhikari and Melina Stewart
  • National Math & Science Initiative (NMSI) Star Awards ($500): Dewash, Adhikari, Bryca Clancy, Henry Gaston, Cameron Hannay, Lucas Hertzel, Lupe McElvenny, Anna Minick, Megan Seaman and Mira Weston
 The following students were also recognized during the program:
  • Unified Indoor Bocce: Molly Mathias, Olivia Kitchen, Gianna Rich, Julia Gobbie, Bennet Nelis, Lauren Heh, Draven Kennedy, Logan Burke, Leah Manfrici, Alyssa Headley, Charlie Metzler and Julia Miller
  • Hometown High Q: Jesse Lester, Grace Skalniak and Jeon Varghese
  • Brown University Book Award: Henry Gaston
  • Princeton Book Award: Emma Smith
  • Harvard Prize Book Award: Lucas Hertzel
  • WPIAL Scholar Athlete: Lauren Heh (Girls Soccer, Girls Track & Field and Unified Indoor Bocce) and Evan Holewinski (Baseball) 
  • National Merit Scholarship: Clara Moir, Katharine Tena, Jeon Varghese and Lucas Varley
  • Spirit Award: Lauren Heh and Addison Hill

Also, Mira Weston was recognized as the salutatorian, and Carter Kicinski was formally named the class valedictorian.
Congratulations to all students who were recognized at this wonderful annual event!  The Bethel Park School District wishes you all the best in the future.