header logo
header logo text
MISSION: To lead an educational partnership with the Community, maintaining an environment that challenges all students to reach their potential as lifelong learners and responsible members of society.

95 Students Inducted Into NHS

← Back Print This Article

The Bethel Park High School Chapter of the National Honor Society selected 95 students for induction into its Class of 2020, including four seniors, 21 juniors and 70 sophomores.

To be eligible to induction, students must maintain a 3.85 cumulative grade point average, perform a minimum of 35 hours of community service in the year prior to induction, and demonstrate leadership and character.
Inducted this year were seniors Sean Heh, Jacob Marzina, Aiden Moncavage and Anthony Stephon.
Juniors inducted include John Alacce, Weeam Boumaza, Declan Brusoski, Jake Cook, Abigail Diel, Kellie Fedkoe, Michael Francus, Andrew Fullerton, Zach Haddox, Gabriella Johnson, Zoe Knight, Alessia Moreno, Ethan Nerone, Dominic Palombia, Ethan Petrick, Ryan Puskar, Maya Ripley, Carly Roberts, Nathan Rooney, Olivia Vituccio and Marguerite Young.
The sophomores who were inducted are: Sara Ackerman, Eammon Anderson, Anastacia Antonucci, Emma Becker, Michael Bostaph, Margaret Bronco, Robert Brooks, Michael Bruni, Isabel Burke, Sean Burns, Megan Cunningham, Stefania DiPrampero, Keelan Donovan, Emma Dziezgowski, Sean Eckert, Aletris Eckert, Oluwatoyosi Egbebi, Meghan Erfort, Kristie Faber, Sadie Fedor, Isabelle Finnegan, Lily Gaston and Sarah Gilliland.
Also inducted were sophomores Alex Greene, Abigail Griffith, John Hatten, Isabella Heasley, Julie Heh, Willow Hernishin, Victoria Hoffman, Isabella Horgan, Jack Hruby, Riley Hunter, David Jakel, Emma Karstensen, David Kessler, Victoria Krapp, Anna Levis, Braden Lloyd, Rebecca Mack, Olivia Magnu, Lily Marchand, Macy Mathias, Klaudia Menko, Riley Miller, Katelyn Muench and Julianne Murphy.
Additionally, sophomores Joshua Narr, Abby Quickel, Max Radcliffe, Haylee Rapali, Brendan Ridge, Anna Rosemeier, Allison Scarlett, Frederick Schein, Caitlyn Schultz, Max Smith, Alexandra Sniegocki, William Sokira, Mackenzie Stephenson, Kate Sullivan, Madison Thiele, Jadon Tietz, Olivia Underwood, Brooke Veith, Katerina Velisaris, Madilyn Walters, Anastasia Williams, Abbey Wright and Isabella Zallo were among this year’s inductees.
Bethel Park High School Science Teacher Sean O'Brien is the Chapter's Adviser.  The 2019-2020 Officers are John Gummo, President; Madelyn Marzina, Vice President; Alexis Kiesling, Secretary; and Caleb Shook, Treasurer.
Committee Chairs are Sebe DiPrampero, Brian Einhaus and Demetri Patrinos (Community Service); Kaitlyn Faber, Liam Fink and Evan Zelt (Public Relations); Morgan Beardsley, Hannah Crawford and Isabella Nowozeniuk (Dance and Induction);  and Christian McClaine and Ben Minick (Attendance Officers).