header logo
header logo text
MISSION: To lead an educational partnership with the Community, maintaining an environment that challenges all students to reach their potential as lifelong learners and responsible members of society.

IMS Students Earn Teamwork Award At Fluid Power Challenge

← Back Print This Article

A group of Independence Middle School eighth graders earned the Teamwork Award at the 2017 Fluid Power Challenge held at the Carpenters Training Center in Robinson Township.

Earning the Teamwork Award were Jane Baronak, Demetrios Patrinos, Toby Roule and Jon Traud.

The competition challenged students to build a hydraulic arm that could move as many cylinders as possible in two minutes. Students also had to prepare a portfolio detailing their work and bring it to the competition.

The students were prepared for this competition by Independence Middle School Science Teacher Jennifer Evans.

Also participating from IMS were Carson Hellerman, Rutwick Duggirheddy, Teagan Mehalko and Abby Kearns.